Listen to LCD Soundsystem’s ‘All My Friends’ reinterpreted as a children’s lullaby

The new version features on a new compilation alongside songs by Daft Punk, David Bowie and Outkast

LCD Soundsystem are among a host of artists to have their songs transformed into children’s lullabies for a new compilation.

The label Rockabye Baby, who specialise in releasing lullabies, is celebrating its tenth anniversary by releasing the new collection, with lullaby versions of tracks by the likes of Daft Punk, David Bowie and Outkas.

The James Murphy band’s ‘All My Friends’ has been released ahead of the compilation’s full release on October 14. Stream the song via Pitchfork here.


The full tracklisting for ‘Birthday Party’ is as follows:

1. The Beatles: ‘Birthday’
2. Kool & The Gang: ‘Celebration’
3. Black Eyed Peas: ‘Let’s Get it Started’
4. Pitbull: ‘Don’t Stop the Party’
5. Miley Cyrus: ‘Party in the U.S.A.’
6. Cyndi Lauper: ‘Girls Just Want to Have Fun’
7. David Bowie: ‘Let’s Dance’
8. Daft Punk: ‘Get Lucky’
9. P!nk: ‘Get the Party Started’
10. Deee-lite: ‘Groove is in the Heart’
11. Chic: ‘Good Times’
12. Marvin Gaye: ‘Got to Give It Up’
13. Michael Jackson: ‘Rock With You’
14. OutKast: ‘Hey Ya!’
15. LCD Soundsystem: ‘All My Friends’