LCD Soundsystem, MØ, Tame Impala, Chvrches and Savages announced for Roskilde Festival 2016

21 new acts join the bill for Denmark bash

LCD Soundsystem MØ, Tame Impala, Chvrches and Savages have been added to this year’s Roskilde Festival line-up.

They are among 21 new acts who join the already announced New Order, PJ Harvey, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Wiz Khalifa and Tenacious D for this year’s bash, which takes place in Denmark from June 25 to July 2.

LCD Soundsystem recently announced their return with a new album and a forthcoming headline appearance at Coachella in April.

Head of Programme at Roskilde Anders Wahrén said: “LCD Soundsystem’s reunion almost came out of the blue, and we didn’t dare to believe the initial rumours. We’re happy to be part of this reunion, presenting them for the third time at Roskilde Festival. Unlike many other bands, LCD Soundsystem pulled the plug at the very height of their success, and they won’t just play shows, they’ll also treat us to a new album. We’re fully convinced that they’ll live up to the massive expectations.” You can watch a trailer for the festival below:

The band previously played the bash in 2010 and 2007. Frontman James Murphy recently posted a statement explaining how the band came to reform, the thought process behind the reformation and a few of their future plans earlier this month. He wrote:

“We’re not just playing Coachella, we’re playing all over, we’re not just having some reunion tour, we’re releasing a record (sometime this year—still working on it, actually), so this isn’t a victory lap or anything, which wouldn’t be of much interest to us).”

The full list of 21 acts announced today are as follows:

LCD Soundsystem

Tame Impala
Birdy Nam Nam
DJ Paypal
First Hate
Floating Points
Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes
Gaye Su Akyol
Klub 27
The Minds of 99
Palace Winter
Tal National

For more information on the line-up so far head to