James Murphy unveils ‘We Used To Dance’ from ‘While We’re Young’ soundtrack

Murphy's soundtrack to new Noah Baumbach film is released on March 23

James Murphy has unveiled the latest track from his While We’re Young score.

The LCD Soundsystem frontman’s soundtrack to the new Noah Baumbach movie will feature songs from Haim and Paul McCartney as well as music by Murphy himself. The latest track to be revealed is Murphy’s ‘We Used To Dance’, which can be heard here.

The soundtrack will be released on March 23 while Baumbach (The Squid and the Whale, Frances Ha)’s film hits cinemas on April 3. Scroll down for a full tracklist and to see the first trailer for the film.

In addition to songs from Murphy, McCartney (‘Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Five’) and Haim, there will also be contributions from Lionel Richie, Foreigner and A Tribe Called Quest. Murphy himself has three songs on the tracklist, including an instrumental cover of Bowie’s 1976 single ‘Golden Years’.

While We’re Young tells the story of a middle-aged couple whose career and marriage breaks down when a younger couple come into their lives. It stars Ben Stiller and Naomi Watts in the lead roles, along with Amanda Seyfried and Adam Driver. The trailer also features Wings song ‘Let ‘Em In’.

Among his many musical projects, Murphy brought his Despacio soundsystem – a collaboration with Soulwax duo David and Stephen Dewaele – to Glastonbury Festival last year.

In February 2014, Murphy also revealed a brief preview of his plan to make every New York subway station have its own music, so that people will later associate each location with a specific sound.

The producer and frontman also shared an album of music he made using data from this year’s US Open tennis tournament.

While We’re Young Soundtrack tracklist:

James Murphy – ‘Golden Years’
Antonio Vivaldi – ‘Concerto for Lute, 2 Violins and Continuo in D, RV. 93’
Lionel Richie – ‘All Night Long (All Night)’
A Tribe Called Quest – ‘Buggin’ Out’
The Psychedelic Furs – ‘The Ghost in You’
Danny Kaye – ‘The Inch Worm’
James Murphy – ‘Only the Stars Above Welcome Me Home’
Haim – ‘Falling’ (Duke Dumont Remix)
Survivor – ‘Eye of the Tiger’
Antonio Vivaldi – ‘Andante du Concerto Pour Flautino en ut Majeur’
Foreigner – ‘Waiting for a Girl Like You’
Paul McCartney & Wings – ‘Nineteen Hundred and Eighty-Five’
James Murphy – ‘We Used to Dance’
David Bowie – ‘Golden Years’