LCD Soundsystem reveal new album release date

James Murphy's third under LCD name set for May release

James Murphy has revealed that the next LCD Soundsystem album will be released on May 17.

The as-yet untitled album, the third LCD full-length studio album, is set to feature songs including ‘Dance Yrself Clean’, ‘Drunk Girls’, ‘One Touch’, ‘All I Want’, ‘Change’ and ‘Hit’.

Songs ‘Pow Pow’, ‘Somebody’s Calling Me’ and ‘What You Need’ are also set to feature.


The album was recorded in Murphy‘s The Manshun studio in Los Angeles. It is the follow-up to 2007’s ‘Sound Of Silver’.

Murphy is set to release his first film soundtrack, Greenberg, on March 22.