LCD Soundsystem set for new release of ’45:33′

James Murphy get his friends to give his running soundtrack a tweak

LCD Soundsystem are set to release a new collection of remixes based around their ’45:33′ mini-album this summer.

The remixes will be issued on a series of 12-inch vinyl singles, while all of them will be collected together for a full expanded version of the album, which is out on September 14.

The project originally started as a collaboration between LCD‘s James Murphy, Nike and iTunes in 2007.


The ’45:33′ remixers are:

Runaway Remix
Prince Language Remix
Prins Thomas Diskomiks Remix
Theo Parrish’s Space Cadet Remix
Trus’ Me Remix
Padded Cell Remix
Pilooski Remix
Riley Reinhold Remix

Murphy, meanwhile, is currently in the studio working on a follow-up to 2007’s ‘Sound Of Silver’, which is due for release early in 2010.


Eminem: ‘Music To Be Murdered By’ review: shock rapper continues to grow old disgracefully

To avoid fainting, keep repeating: "it's only an album, only an album, only an album...".

The 1975 return to their roots on the devastatingly sincere ‘Me and You Together Song’ 

The band's latest is a return to their shimmering early material

Wolf Alice to “start recording new album next month,” says label manager

“I feel like this is going to be a great expression"