LCD Soundsystem announce tracklist and release date for live album ‘Electric Lady Sessions’

The new record was recorded at the eponymous New York studio

LCD Soundsystem have announced the full tracklist and release date for their upcoming live album ‘Electric Lady Sessions’.

The new record was recorded live at New York’s famous Electric Lady Studios, and was first announced back in November.

An iTunes preview listing has now confirmed that ‘Electric Lady Sessions’ will be released on February 8 and will consist of 12 tracks – check out the full tracklist below.


1. seconds
2. american dream
3. you wanted a hit
4. get innocuous
5. call the police
6. i used to
7. tonite
8. home
9. i want your love
10. emotional haircut
11. oh baby
12. (we don’t need this) fascist groove thang

Upon announcing the live album back in November, LCD Soundsystem shared their cover of Heaven 17’s ‘(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang’ to preview the record – and you can check it out below.

The cover follows on from the recent release of the band’s mash-up of Chic’s 1979 hit ‘I Want Your Love’ with their own song ‘Home’, which was taken from their 2010 album ‘This Is Happening.’

Back in November, LCD Soundsystem’s Pat Mahoney released a new song with Jee Day’s Dennis McNany under their Museum of Love moniker. Titled ‘Marching Orders’, the song was described as “a labour of love” by the duo.

You May Like