Led Zeppelin to release deluxe edition of ‘Physical Graffiti’ in February

Reissue to feature previously unreleased material

Led Zeppelin will release a deluxe edition of ‘Physical Graffiti’ on the album’s 40th anniversary this February.

The record has been remastered by Jimmy Page and features a companion disc of seven previously unreleased tracks, which include rough mixes of the songs ‘In My Time Of Dying’ and ‘Houses Of The Holy’.

The reissue also features different takes on classic hits, including an early mix of ‘Trampled Under Foot’ called ‘Brandy & Coke’, the Sunset Sound mix of ‘Boogie With Stu’ and ‘Driving Through Kashmir,’ a “rough orchestra mix” of the band’s eight minute track ‘Kashmir’, as well as ‘Everybody Makes It Through,’ an early version of ‘In The Light’ with alternate lyrics.


‘Physical Graffiti’, Led Zeppelin’s sixth studio album, was originally released on February 24 1975. The deluxe album will be available from February 23 – via Atlantic/Swan Song – in CD, Vinyl and digital formats.

Led Zeppelin reissued their first five albums in 2014, making the Top 10 charts in several countries around the world. In May, Page revealed that he was ‘fed up’ with singer Robert Plant for delaying a potential band reunion. Led Zeppelin last played together in December 2007 at London’s 02 Arena, but Plant has dismissed the possibility of another reunion any time soon.

“I was told last year that Robert Plant said he is doing nothing in 2014, and what do the other two guys think? Well, he knows what the other guys think. Everyone would love to play more concerts for the band. He’s just playing games, and I’m fed up with it, to be honest with you. I don’t sing, so I can’t do much about it,” Page said.

The ‘Physical Graffiti’ tracklisting is as follows:

Disc One
‘Custard Pie’
‘The Rover’
‘In My Time Of Dying’
‘Houses Of The Holy’
‘Trampled Under Foot’

Disc Two
‘In The Light’
‘Down By The Seaside’
‘Ten Years Gone’
‘Night Flight’
‘The Wanton Song’
‘Boogie With Stu’
‘Black Country Woman’
‘Sick Again’


Companion Audio Disc
‘Brandy & Coke’ (Trampled Under Foot – Initial Rough Mix)
‘Sick Again’ (Early Version)
‘In My Time Of Dying’ (Initial Rough Mix)
‘Houses Of The Holy’ (Rough Mix With Overdubs)
‘Everybody Makes It Through’ (In The Light Early Version/In Transit)
‘Boogie With Stu’ (Sunset Sound Mix)
‘Driving Through Kashmir’ (Kashmir Rough Orchestra Mix)