Lemon Jelly star to release mix CD

'The Triptych' features 90 tracks

Lemon Jelly star Fred Deakin will released a 3CD mix album next month.

‘The Triptych’ is released on February 13, and features a mammoth 90 tracks. Among the selections are songs by

Thin Lizzy, The Jesus And Mary Chain and George Michael.


The tracklisting is:

Disc 1:

Badmarsh & Shri – ‘Appa’

Impossible Dreamers – ‘Spin’

Flying Fish – ‘Mr Matawe’

The Selector – ‘The Selector’


Bobby Nunn – ‘Private Party’

Mr Flash – ‘Disco Dynamite’

BBC Radiophonic Workshop – ‘Amor Dei’

Penguin Café Orchestra – ‘Perpetuum Mobile’

Pete Seeger – ‘Ode To Joy’

Sharon Phillips – ‘Want 2 Need 2’

Gaspar Lawal – ‘Kita Kita’

Dave Angel – ‘Funk Music’

Japan – ‘Adolescent Sex’

Nick Straker – ‘A Touch Of Jazz’

Billy Swan – ‘Don’t Be Cruel’

Mama Cass – ‘One Way Ticket’

Native Force – ‘Music Box’

Thin Lizzy – ‘The Rocker’

Jemini – ‘The Gifted One’

Siouxsie & The Banshees – ‘Supernatural Thing’

NORE – ‘Nothin’’

Graffiti – ‘Come Together’

Tomahawk – ‘Straw Dogs’

Billy Hawks – ‘Oooh Baby (I Believe I’m Losing You)’

Supergrass – ‘Coffee In The Pot’

Bob Wills & The Texas Playboys – ‘St Louis Blues’

Don Covay – ‘It’s Better To Have’

St Etienne – ‘He’s On The Phone’

The Jesus & Mary Chain – ‘Sometimes Always’

Bernard Cribbins – ‘My Resistance Is Low’

Disc 2:

Andy Statman – ‘Flatbush Waltz’

Etienne De Crecy – ‘Grokster’

Technotronic – ‘Get Up’

Kaori – ‘Good Life’

Mezzoforte – ‘Garden Party’

Leo Kottke – ‘Cripple Creek’

The Toes – ‘Chrome Radio Rocks’

Kurtis Blow – ‘Xmas Rapping’

Bananarama – ‘Movin’ On’

Ege Bam Yasi – ‘I Want More’

John Foxx – ‘Mr No’

Todd Rundgren – ‘Torch Song’

XTC – ‘A Dictionary Of Modern Marriage’

Das EFX – ‘Real Hip Hop’

Living Colour – ‘Love Rears Its Ugly Head’

Dudley Moore – ‘Amalgam’

Theo Parrish – ‘Falling Up’

Jesse Johnson – ‘Crazy’

Man Parrish – ‘Boogie Down Bronx’

Michael Nesmith – ‘Calico Girlfriend’

Ramsey Lewis – ‘Blue Bongo’

Ray Bryant – ‘Madison Time’

Wally Whyton – ‘Don’t You Push Me Down’

P Funk Allstars – ‘Hydraulic Pump’

George Michael – ‘Cars And Trains’

The Seeds – ‘Can’t Seem To Make You Mine’

Sounds Orchestral – ‘Moonshot’

Pentangle – ‘Night Flight’

Anita Kerr Quartet – ‘Wayfaring Stranger’

Drilla – ‘Mama Says’

The Rutles – ‘Let’s Be Natural’

Disc 3:

Steve Miller – ‘Threshold’

Grand Funk Railroad – ‘Words Of Wisedam’

James Last – ‘Feeling Alright’

The Chords – ‘Maybe Tomorrow’

Roni Size – ‘Scrambled Eggs’

Gianfranco Plenzio – ‘Musica Per Anna’

Grand Puba – ‘I Like It’

The Durutti Column – ‘Madeleine’

Kenny Rankin – ‘Minuet’

Bugz In The Attic – ‘Happy Dayz’

Acen – ‘Dirty Raver’

Wuf Ticket – ‘The Key’

Michel Houllebecq – ‘Celibataires’

Peak – ‘Get Carter’

Shades Of Rhythm – ‘Homicide’

Freq Nasty – ‘That’s My Style’

Miriam Makeba – ‘Ring Bell’

Rick James – ‘Pass The Joint’

Madness – ‘Bed And Breakfast Man’

Maxwell – ‘Get To Know You’

D Train – ‘Trying To Get Over’

Cornershop – ‘Topknot’

Wendy & Lisa – ‘Are You My Baby’

Five Stairsteps – ‘Oooh Child’

Spirit – ‘America The Beautiful / The Times They Are A Changin’’

Ian O’Brien – ‘Midday Sun’

Isley Brothers – ‘Brown Eyed Girl’

Tim Hardin – ‘Misty Roses’

Bob Wallis – ‘Three Live Wires’