Leon Bridges announces 2022 UK and European tour

Tickets go on sale this Friday (December 3)

Leon Bridges has announced a UK and European tour for 2022 – you can find all the details below.

The Texas singer-songwriter/producer will hit the road next summer in support of his third studio album, ‘Gold-Diggers Sound’, which came out back in July.

As announced last week, Bridges is set to perform at Best Kept Secret 2022 alongside the likes of The StrokesNick Cave & The Bad Seeds and Alt-J. He’ll play at the Dutch festival on Friday, June 10.


Headline shows will then follow in Stockholm (June 13) and Oslo (14) before Bridges hits UK shores on June 17 for a gig at the O2 Apollo in Manchester. Further dates are scheduled for Birmingham (18), Bristol (19), London (21), Dublin (26) and Edinburgh (27).

Another stint of European performances (in Paris, Cologne, Berlin and Munich) is due to run between June 30 and July 6.

Tickets go on general sale here at 9am GMT this Friday (December 3). A pre-sale will take place at the same time tomorrow (Wednesday, December 1).

Leon Bridges’ 2022 UK and European tour dates are as follows:

JUNE 2022

10 – Best Kept Secret, Hilvarenbeek
13 – Annexet, Stockholm
14 – Sentrum Scene, Oslo
17 – O2 Apollo, Manchester
18 – O2 Academy, Birmingham
19 – O2 Academy, Bristol
21 – Eventim Apollo, London
26 – The Helix, Dublin
27 – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
30 – Olympia, Paris


JULY 2022

4 – Carlswerk Victoria, Cologne
5 – Tempodrom, Berlin
6 – Tonhalle, Munich

Last week, Bridges received two nominations for the Grammys 2022: Best R&B Album (‘Gold-Diggers Sound’) and Best Traditional R&B Performance (‘Born Again’ featuring Robert Glasper).

In a four-star review of Leon Bridges’ latest studio effort, NME wrote: “With ‘Gold-Diggers Sound’, Bridges has entered a new chapter. Donning the hat of a journeyman, he holds onto some of the retro characteristics he’s known for while firmly embracing a fresh sound and a new direction – and he might also be teasing a taste of things to come.

“If you listen closely to the closing moments of the album’s final track, ‘Blue Mesas’, Bridges signs off with a futuristic, space-age synth pattern better suited for Battlestar Galactica than a rhythm and blues record. Could this be a sneak peek into the next stage of his evolution? Only time will tell.”