Michael Jackson-covering ‘X Factor’ finalists, Leona Lewis score Number Ones

Double success for stars past and present of Simon Cowell's reality TV show

Stars past and present of ‘The X Factor‘ have scored a pair of Number Ones (November 22).

This year’s 12 finalists topped the singles chart with their charity cover of the late Michael Jackson‘s ‘You Are Not Alone’, while the show’s 2006 winner Leona Lewis hit the albums chart summit with her second album ‘Echo’.

The singer knocked 2008 programme finalists JLS off the top spot after selling over 28,000 more copies of her new record, according to the Official Charts Company.


Other new entries in the singles chart included Jason Derulo at Number Three with ‘Whatcha Say’ and Peter Kay’s Animated All Stars at Number 18 with ‘The Official BBC Children In Need Medley’.

In the albums chart, Them Crooked Vultures‘ self-titled debut album went in at Number 13, while N-Dubz entered the chart at Number Six with ‘Against All Odds’.

UK singes chart Top 10:

1. X Factor Finalists 2009 – ‘You Are Not Alone’
2. Black-Eyed Peas – ‘Meet Me Halfway’
3. Jason Derulo – ‘Whatcha Say’
4. Leona Lewis – ‘Happy’
5. Cheryl Cole – ‘Fight For This Love’
6. JLS – ‘Everybody In Love’
7. Kesha – ‘Tik Tok’
8. Lady Gaga – ‘Bad Romance’
9. N-Dubz – ‘I Need You’
10. Britney Spears – ‘3’

UK albums chart Top 10:

1. Leona Lewis – ‘Echo’
2. JLS – ‘JLS’
3. Queen – ‘Absolute Greatest’
4. Robbie Williams – ‘Reality Killed The Video Star’
5. Black-Eyed Peas – ‘The End’
6. N-Dubz – ‘Against All Odds’
7. Snow Patrol – ‘Up To Now’
8. Michael Buble – ‘Crazy Love’
9. Will Young – ‘The Hits’
10. Soldiers – ‘Coming Home’