Les Savy Fav release ‘net only’ live album

'After The Balls Drop' due in April

New York art-punk band Les Savy Fav will release a digital-only live album on April 29.

‘After The Balls Drop’ features 15 tracks recorded at the band’s new year’s eve 2007 show held at the Bowery Ballroom in New York.

The collection includes covers of Nirvana, Pixies, The Misfits, Creedance Clearwater Revival and Love.


The track listing is:

‘The Equestrian’

‘Patty Lee’

‘What Would Wolves Do?’

‘Sweat Descends’

‘Yawn Yawn Yawn’


‘We’ll Make A Lover Of You’

‘The Year Before The Year 2000’

‘The Lowest Bitter’

‘Who Rocks The Party’

‘Tim Speech’

‘Hey Tonight’


‘Astro Zombies’


‘Everybody’s Gotta Live’

European access to the release is yet to be confirmed.