Les Savy Fav announce new album title, release date and tracklisting

'Root For Ruin' is due out on September 13

Les Savy Fav have announced details of their forthcoming new album.

Called ‘Root For Ruin’, the follow-up to 2007’s ‘Let’s Stay Friends’ will be released on September 13 through Wichita Recordings.

Recorded at New York‘s Gigantic Studios, the LP was produced by Chris Zane, who helmed their previous release and has also worked with the likes of The Rakes, The Walkmen and Passion Pit.


“They’re all three-and-a-half minutes long, they’re more compact and concise,” bassist Syd Butler told NME about the songs on the new LP. “This record feels a lot more ’90s – closer to our roots.”

Frontman Tim Harrington joked: “Yeah, we’re trying to get back to the time when we didn’t have any fans!”

The band are set to tour in Europe later this year, with dates expected to be announced soon.

The tracklisting for ‘Root For Ruin’ is:

‘Dirty Knails’
‘Sleepless In Silverlake’
‘Let’s Get Out Of Here’
‘Lips n’ Stuff’
‘High And Unhinged’
‘Excess Engergies’
‘Dear Crutches’
‘Calm Down’
‘Clear Spirits’

You May Like