Let’s Eat Grandma cancel US tour after death of Jenny Hollingworth’s boyfriend

RIP, Billy

Let’s Eat Grandma have cancelled their forthcoming US tour following the death of Jenny Hollingworth’s boyfriend.

The duo, comprised of Rosa Walton and Jenny Hollingworth, made the announcement via Twitter today (April 2) with Hollingworth saying she is “completely devastated” to have lost her boyfriend, Billy Clayton.

“Billy was not only my boyfriend but also my best friend who inspired everything that I do, and I feel completely devastated to have lost him,” Hollingworth wrote.

It was previously reported that Clayton had cancer [EveningNews24.com].

The band will, however, still perform their two Coachella shows on April 12 and 19 in tribute to Clayton, who was a musician.

“Despite everything we had been suffering through the last few weeks and months together, Billy had wanted me to go and play Coachella, and I want to be able to bring him spiritually and musically with me as he was never able to whilst he was still with us,” Hollingworth continued.

Let's Eat Grandma
Rosa Walton and Jenny Hollingworth of Let’s Eat Grandma (Photo by Shirlaine Forrest/WireImage)let’

The band put on a benefit concert in Norwich last September to raise money for Clayton’s cancer treatment.

Let’s Eat Grandma were due to kick off their US tour in Massachusetts tomorrow, April 4.

Their remaining dates are as follows:

12 – Indio, CA – Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
19 – Indio, CA – Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival

06 – Porto, Portugal – NOS Primavera Sound
08 – Helsinki, Finland – Sideways 2019

13 – London, England – Barclaycard Presents British Summer Time Hyde Park 2019
18 – Suffolk, England – Latitude Festival
19 – Salisbury, England – Larmer Tree Festival

08 – Castelbuono, Italy – Ypsigrock Festival
29 – Salisbury, England – End of the Road Festival

The Norwich duo released ‘I’m All Ears’ last year, the follow up to 2016’s ‘I, Gemini’.

In a four-star review, NME’s Elizabeth Aubrey praised the record for being “light years ahead of their debut” and said that it’s a “thrilling, fascinating album that continually startles”.