Lianne La Havas announces release of new album ‘Blood’

The follow-up to 2012's 'Is Your Love Big Enough?' comes out on July 31

Lianne La Havas has announced the release of her new album, ‘Blood’.

The LP will come out via Warner Bros Records on July 31, and follows her 2012 debut ‘Is Your Love Big Enough?’, which was nominated for both the Barclaycard Mercury Prize and Ivor Novello Best Album. It will feature the single ‘Unstoppable’, which you can listen to below. ‘Unstoppable’ was produced by Paul Epworth and is based around an instrumental recorded by The Invisible.


As well as Epworth, ‘Blood’ features production work from Mark Batson as well as reggae producer Stephen McGregor, while Aqualung’s Matt Hales co-wrote the song ‘Wonderful’ with La Havas and Disclosure’s Howard Lawrence. ‘Green and Gold’ was co-produced and co-written by Jamie Lidell.

Ahead of appearances at Glastonbury, Latitude, Gentlemen of the Road and Bestival this summer, La Havas will preview ‘Blood’ at a run of intimate shows, starting at Brigton Komedia on May 18, followed by London’s Wilton’s Music Hall on May 19, and then dates in Amsterdam and Berlin later in the month.

To check the availability of Lianne La Havas tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765