Liars added to Matt Groening’s ATP Festival line-up

New York band will join the likes of Iggy & The Stooges and The xx

Liars have been added to the line-up for Matt Groening‘s ATP Festival.

The New York trio, who release their new album ‘Sisterworld’ on March 8, will join the likes of Iggy And The Stooges, The xx and Deerhunter.

Taking place at Butlins in Minehead between May 7–9, the event will also feature Spiritualized who will play their classic album ‘Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space’ in full.


The line-up of the Matt Groening-curated ATP Festival so far is:

Iggy & The Stooges
The xx
Coco Rosie
Built To Spill
Hope Sandoval & The Warm Inventions
James Chance And Les Contortions
Panda Bear
Daniel Johnston
The Residents
Boredoms Performing Boadrum
The Raincoats
Thee Oh Sees
Juana Molina
Lightning Dust
Konono N°1
Toumani Diabate
James Blackshaw
Amadou And Mariam
Shonen Knife
Ruins (Solo)
Viv Albertine’s Limerence
Anni Rossi
Cold Cave
The Tiger Lillies
The Fresh And Onlys
Hello Saferide

To check the availability of ATP tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.