Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, TV On The Radio remix new Liars album

Deerhunter and Alan Vega also among artists asked to 'reinterpret' songs

Liars have announced details of their new album ‘Sisterworld’, as well as a bonus CD featuring remixes from musicians including Radiohead‘s Thom Yorke.

Angus Andrew and co release their new record on March 8, with the expended version of the album out on the same day.

As well as Yorke, it is set to feature a remix from Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio), Bradford Cox (Deerhunter/Atlas Sound), Melvins, Alan Vega (Suicide), Chris & Cosey (Throbbing Gristle) and Blonde Redhead.


Speaking about the idea behind the bonus CD, Andrew said he wanted the other artists involved to expand on the common idea of remixing tracks.

“They were asked to ‘reinterpret’ the song by any means necessary and the result is definitely the most exciting collaborative effort we’ve been involved in,” Andrew explained.

‘Sisterworld’‘s tracklisting is:

‘No Barrier Fun’
‘Here Comes All The People’
‘Scarecrows On A Killer Slant’
‘I Still Can See An Outside World’
‘Proud Evolution’
‘Drop Dead’
‘The Overachievers’
‘Goodnight Everything’
‘Too Much, Too Much’

The full tracklisting for the bonus disc will be announced shortly.