Liars reveal new album details

It's due out this summer

Liars have announced the details of their forthcoming album.

‘Liars’ — the follow-up to 2006’s ‘Drums Not Dead’ — will hit Stateside on August 28, and in the UK on August 20.

Frontman Angus Andrew said that the new album is a real turning point for the band.


“I’d never felt like a songwriter ‘til this album,” said Andrew. “If you told me last year Liars would release a record like this, I would have laughed. If you said I’d be playing guitar solos, I’d have called you a liar. We never know what we’re making ‘til it’s made… this time I’m a bit shocked.”

The tracklisting is:

‘Plaster Casts Of Everything’


‘Leather Prowler’

‘Sailing To Byzantium’


‘What Would They Know’

‘Cycle Time’

‘Freak Out’

‘Pure Unevil’

‘Clear Island’

‘The Dumb In The Rain’


–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.