Lightspeed Champion announces new album details

Dev Hynes plots his return in 2010

Lightspeed Champion has announced the title, release date and tracklisting of his new album.

Called ‘Life Is Sweet! Nice To Meet You’, the album will be released on February 1 next year. It was produced and mixed by Ben Allen, who has previously worked with Animal Collective and Gnarls Barkley.

The album’s lead single, ‘Marlene’, is released on January 25. See this week’s issue of NME, out now, for an exclusive interview with Lightspeed Champion.


The tracklisting for ‘Life Is Sweet! Nice To Meet You’ is:

‘Dead Head Blues’
‘There’s Nothing Underwater’
‘Faculty Of Fears’
‘The Big Guns Of Highsmith’
‘I Don’t Want To Wake Up Alone’
‘Madame Van Damme’
‘Smooth Day (At The Library)’
‘Intermission 2’
‘Etude Op.3’
‘Goodnight Michalek”
‘Middle Of The Dark’
‘A Bridge And A Goodbye’