Lil Wayne releases new mixtape as fans wait on ‘Tha Carter V’ release

'Sorry 4 The Wait 2' is an apology from rapper for delays to new studio record

Lil Wayne has released new mixtape ‘Sorry 4 The Wait 2’.

The mixtape is designed as an apology to fans waiting for the rapper’s forthcoming album ‘Tha Carter V’, which has suffered a number of delays amid reports of a bust-up between Wayne and his long-time label Cash Money Records.

‘Sorry For The Wait 2’ features original colaborations with Drake (‘Used To’), 2 Chainz and Christina Milian as well as Lil Wayne remixes of hits by Beyoncé, iLoveMakonnen, Future, Bobby Shmurda, Dej Loaf and Rae Sremmurd. Download the mixtape for free here.

Sorry 4 the Wait 2:

‘Trap House’
‘Selsun Blue’
‘Used To’ [featuring Drake]
‘No Type’
‘Fingers Hurting’
‘Hot Nigga’
‘Drunk In Love’ [featuring Christina Milian]
‘You Guessed It’
‘Try Me’ [featuring Mack Maine]
‘Preach’ [featuring 2 Chainz]
‘No Haters’
‘Admit It ‘[featuring Shanell]
‘Dreams & Nightmares’

Similarly, the first ‘Sorry 4 The Wait’ was released in 2011 as a reaction to ‘Tha Carter IV”s various delays.