Lily Allen announces US release of second album

She'll support the new record with a US tour this spring

Lily Allen has followed news that she has completed her second album by announcing a north American release date for the record.

As previously reported on NME.COM, ‘It’s Not Me, It’s You’ features 12 tracks and will come out in the US and Canada on February 10 – a day after its UK and Ireland release.

The album was recorded at Eagle Rock Studios in Los Angeles with producer Greg Kurstin.


“We decided to try and make bigger sounding, more ethereal songs, real songs,” said Allen in a statement. “I wanted to work with one person from start to finish to make it one body of work. I wanted it to feel like it had some sort of integrity. I think I’ve grown up a bit as a person and I hope it reflects that.”

Allen also said that she plans to tour the US in the spring, but she has not yet announced dates.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Everyone’s At It’

‘The Fear’

‘It’s Not Fair’



‘I Could Say’

‘Go Back To The Start’

‘Never Gonna Happen’

‘Fuck You’

‘Who’d’ve Known’



‘He Wasn’t There’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

To receive the latest news updates every week – plus free MP3s, videos and more – sign up to the NME Newsletter.