Lily Allen’s label to launch new Singles Club

Regal to launch 12 new acts

Regal Recordings are celebrating their first ever Number One single with Lily Allen’s ‘Smile’ by launching a new singles club.

The Regal Singles Club will be releasing a 7-inch single every month for the next year – 12 singles from 12 new acts.

Regal Managing Director Miles Leonard explained: “The new Singles Club is very much a continuation of what Regal exists for – we’ve always picked up artists for one-off releases.

“The plan is to bring out a single a month featuring two tracks from an artist that’s doing something that really excites us. Some of these acts might go on to bigger things, some of them might not, but all twelve releases will definitely be worth hearing.”

Each of the 7-inch releases will be limited to 500 physical copies, although the tracks will also be available to download.

The first release is ‘Purple Nights’ by the Joana & The Wolf, out on August 14. Singles will follow from epic rockers Indigo Colony in September, and Ian Brown‘s current favourite band Blue Sky Research in October.