The departed guitarist does not feature on 'New Old Songs'...

LIMP BIZKIT‘s remix album, ‘NEW OLD SONGS’, does not include the input of recently departed guitarist, WES BORLAND, according to a spokesperson for the band’s label, INTERSCOPE.

Borland’s contribution was a remix of ‘Break Stuff’, described by the band’s DJ Lethal on as “the most drastic” track on the album, “kind of like Squarepusherand Aphex Twin, just loud and really crazy.”

A UK spokesman for Limp Bizkit pleaded ignorance to the story, and claimed that there has never been a confirmed tracklisting for the album.

The US release, due December 4, will feature:

‘Nookie’ (remix by the Neptunes)

‘Take a Look Around’ (featuring E-40 & 8Ball, remix by Timbaland)

‘Break Stuff’ (remix by DJ Lethal)

‘My Way’ (remix by P. Diddy)

‘Crushed’ (remix by Bosko)

‘N 2 Gether Now’ (featuring Method Man, remix by the Neptunes)

‘Re-Arranged’ (featuring Bubba Sparxxx, remix by Timbaland)

‘Getcha Groove On’ (featuring Xzibit, remix by DJ Premier)

‘Faith’ (featuring Everlast, remix by Fred Durst and Josh Abraham)

‘My Way’ (remix by DJ Lethal)

‘Nookie’ (remix by Butch Vig)

‘Counterfeit’ (remix by DJ Lethal)

‘Rollin” (remix by DJ vs. the Track Mack)

‘My Way’ (remix by DJ Premier)

‘My Way’ (remix by William Orbit)

‘My Way’ (remix by Dub Pistols)

The album will be released in Britain on December 3, with a tracklisting to be announced.