Linkin Park share new song ‘Wastelands’ – listen

The track comes from their new album 'Living Things' which is set for release on June 16

Linkin Park have shared new song ‘Wastelands’. Click below to listen to it now.

The track is the latest to be taken from the US band’s forthcoming album ‘The Hunting Party.’ It follows ‘Guilty All The Same’, which features rapper Rakim, and ‘Until It’s Gone’.

‘The Hunting Party’ will be Linkin Park’s sixth album and their first since 2012’s ‘Living Things’. Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello and Daron Malakian of System of a Down have been announced as guests on the LP, which is released on June 16, the day after their headlline gig at this summer’s Download Festival, where they will play their 2000 album ‘Hybrid Theory’ in full.

Frontman Mike Shinoda has said that the album goes in a heavier than normal direction as a response to what he describes as the “passive” nature of new bands. Shinoda says that he got so “sick” of listening to bands copying one another that he was inspired to make Linkin Park’s music heavier. “I read a blog last year about music sucking right now and being really depressing, and I had to agree,” he says. “There are bands like Mumford and Sons and Arcade Fire, who are both fine if you like that sort of thing, but then there are just hundreds of bands trying to be like them.”

‘The Hunting Party’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Keys To The Kingdom’
‘All For Nothing’ (featuring Page Hamilton)
‘Guilty All The Same’ (featuring Rakim)
‘The Summoning’
‘Until It’s Gone’
‘Rebellion’ (featuring Daron Malakian)
‘Mark The Graves’
‘Drawbar’ (featuring Tom Morello)
‘Final Masquerade’
‘A Line In The Sand’