Linkin Park discuss ‘heavy and exciting’ album ‘The Hunting Party’ in new trailer – watch

Handful of song titles for upcoming album revealed in dispatch from the studio

Linkin Park have discussed their new album ‘The Hunting Party’ in a trailer you can see above now.

The album is set for release on June 16, the day after this summer’s Download Festival, where the band will headline and play their 2000 album ‘Hybrid Theory’ in full.

Speaking from the recording studio in the video, frontman Mike Shinoda discusses a realisation that led to the band changing tact on the upcoming release: “There was a point last year where I was making stuff and I realised that it was just wrong,” he says. “I was making stuff that I wanted to listen to, not something I wanted to be making.”

Co-frontman Chester Bennington then adds: “When I heard the opening riffs of ‘Guilty All The Same’, I hadn’t felt that excitement in a long time.”

One shot in the trailer reveals a board charting the record’s progress, with a handful of song titles clearly visible. Included on the board are tracks named ‘All For Nothing’, ‘Keys To The Kingdom’, ‘The Wastelands’, ‘Line In The Sand’ and ‘Warrior’.

Linkin Park recently revealed ‘Guilty All The Same’, the first song from their new album. The track features US rapper Rakim. ‘The Hunting Party’ will be Linkin Park’s sixth album and their first since 2012’s ‘Living Things’.