The Cure, Linkin Park and Evanescence to feature on ‘Underworld: Awakening’ soundtrack

The Naked And Famous, Lacuna Coil and Black Light Burns will also feature on the soundtrack

The Cure, Linkin Park and The Naked And Famous are all set to feature on the soundtrack for the new film Underworld: Awakening.

The film, which is the fourth in the Underworld series and stars Kate Beckinsale, is due for release in UK cinemas on January 20, with the soundtrack released three days earlier on January 17.

Evanescence, Lacuna Coil, Ministry, Aiden‘s William Control and Wes Borland’s Black Light Burns also feature on the soundtrack, which features a large number of ‘Renholder’ remixes.


‘Renholder’ is the pseudonym for Danny Lohner, who also produced a large number of remixes for the soundtrack to the previous film in the series Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans. He has served in the past as a member of Nine Inch Nails, A Perfect Circle and Puscifer and has also done production work for the likes of 30 Seconds To Mars, Marilyn Manson and Eminem.

You can watch the trailer for Underworld: Awakening by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

The tracklisting for the soundtrack to ‘Underworld: Awakening’ is as follows:

Evanescence – ‘Made of Stone’ (Renholder Remix)
Lacey Sturm – ‘Heavy Prey’
Linkin Park – ‘Blackout’ (Renholder Remix)
The Cure – ‘Apart’ (Renholder Remix)
Stella Katsoudas – ‘Killer & a Queen’
Ministry – ‘Watch Yourself’ (Renholder Remix)
Lacuna Coil – ‘Trip The Darkness’ (Ben Weinman Remix)
The Naked and Famous – ‘Young Blood’ (Renholder Remix)
Black Light Burns – ‘It Rapes All In It’s Path’
William Control – ‘The Posthumous Letter’
Civil Twilights – ‘How I’m I Supposed To Die’
& Sons – ‘Consolation Prize’
8MM – ‘Liar’
Ryan T. Hope – ‘You Won’t See the Light’
Combichrist – ‘Bottle of Pain’
Collide – ‘Intruder’
Justin Lassen feat. Silent Fury – ‘Exit Wounds’ (Justin Lassen Remix)