Rammstein share artwork and tracklist for upcoming album release

It's been 10 years since the release of their last album

Rammstein have today released the artwork and tracklist for their new, self-titled album release.

It comes just a day after the band shared several new song snippets from their new album which is due to be released next month – listen to the new songs below.

The German industrial metal act have teased five new songs in total, ‘Radio’, ‘Zeig Dich’, ‘Ausländer’, ‘Sex’, and ‘Puppe.’ It comes after the release of last month’s single ‘Deutschland’. 


Due to arrive May 17 via Spinefarm, ‘Rammstein’ will be produced by Olsen Involtini and the band themselves. It’s their first album since 2009’s ‘Liebe Ist Für Alle Da’.

The new artwork features a match set against a white background. You can see the clip teasing the artwork here:


01. Deutschland
02. Radio
03. Zeig Dich
04. Ausländer
05. Sex
06. Puppe
07. Was Ich Liebe
08. Diamant
09. Weit Weg
10. Tattoo
11. Hallomann

Recently speaking to Guitar World, guitarists Richard Kruspe and Paul Landers explained how the German metal icons are taking a total different approach on their new album.

“It’s not too sterile, not too clean,” Lander said. “It has a lot of life and energy in it, but it’s not all angry. The music is more than that. It’s different for Rammstein. You might even say it’s fun to listen to.”

He added: “Everyone with a computer can make music at home. You can program stuff and get nice-sounding drum programs and the sound is very good off the soundcards you have at home.

“That’s fine, but our goal was to have something that could never be done at home, where you really hear the humans behind the instruments. To see your drummer play when you work on songs and see there are real people involved in your band I think is good for us.”

Rammstein are on tour throughout 2019. The German icons will play their only UK gig at Stadium MK in Milton Keynes on July 6. For their full tour dates, click here.