Listen to Hinds’ new single ‘New For You’ as they announce second album and new tour

The Madrid band are back

Hinds have announced their second album, ‘I Don’t Run’, and shared the first track to be taken from it, called ‘New For You’.

The Madrid band released their debut album ‘Leave Me Alone’ in 2016. In a review, NME described it as dancing “among the murky territory between garage rock, old-skool Brit-indie and classic girl group styles.”

‘I Don’t Run’ was co-produced by the band and The Strokes’ collaborator Gordon Raphael. The 11-track record will be released on April 6, via Lucky Number.


The band have shared a self-directed video for new single ‘New For You’, which sees the four-piece engaging in a football match. In a press release, guitarist and co-vocalist Carlotta Cosials said: “I thought [football] cannot be more Spanish and that it cannot be a more male sport, and that it is good to present a different gender-reality without even trying hard. I think sports are such a good metaphor with life, with goals, passion and suffer [sic].”

The tracklisting for ‘I Don’t Run’ is as follows:

1. ‘The Club’
2. ‘Soberland’

3. ‘Linda’
4. ‘New For You’
5. ‘Echoing My Name’
6. ‘Tester’
7. ‘Finally Floating’
8. ‘I Feel Cold But I Feel More’
9. ‘To The Morning Light’
10. ‘Rookie’
11. ‘Ma Nuit’

Hinds have also announced a new UK headline tour, due to take place in April. Tickets for the shows are available now.


Hinds will play:

Glasgow, SWG3 (April 15)
Manchester, Gorilla (17)
Bristol, The Fleece (18)

London, Electric Brixton (19)
Brighton, Concorde 2 (20)