Nick Cave teams up with Marianne Faithfull for new song ‘The Gypsy Faerie Queen’

The track is taken from Faithfull's forthcoming studio album, 'Negative Capability'

Marianne Faithfull has shared her brand new single ‘The Gypsy Faerie Queen’, which features and was co-written by Nick Cave – listen to the track below.

Faithfull is preparing to release her twenty-first studio album, ‘Negative Capability’, on November 2. The record will feature production from Rob Ellis and Cave’s Bad Seeds bandmate Warren Ellis.

‘The Gypsy Faerie Queen’ marks the latest collaboration from Faithfull and Cave. The pair last worked together on the song ‘Late Victorian Holocaust’, which was released on the 2014 Faithfull album ‘Give My Love to London’.


You can listen to Faithfull’s ”The Gypsy Faerie Queen’ below.

You can see the full tracklist for Faithfull’s upcoming album ‘Negative Capability’ below.

1. Misunderstanding
2. The Gypsy Faerie Queen (feat. Nick Cave)
3. As Tears Go By
4. In My Own Particular Way
5. Born to Live”
6. Witches Song
7. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
8. They Come at Night
9. Do Not Go
10. No Moon in Paris
11. Loneliest Person

It emerged earlier today meanwhile, that Nick Cave is currently at work on a new album.


Confirming the development in her blog, Cave’s wife Suzie Bick explained how she’s battling an autumn flu – and his new songs are responsible for forming vivid dreams in her mind.

“He is not here. He is in LA making a new record”, Bick wrote on her website, The Vampires’ Wife.  Some of his songs reveal themselves at night in his fever dreams. They are his Fever Songs. What lovely jobs we have.”


You May Like