Edwyn Collins produces new Little Barrie album

'King of the Waves' set for release in May

Edwyn Collins has produced the latest album by Little Barrie.

‘King Of The Waves’ is the London-based guitar trio’s third LP, and will be released this May.

Produced at CollinsWest Heath Studios in London, the album is first to feature the band’s new drummer, Virgil Howe, son of Steve Howe, who was guitarist with prog rock legends Yes.


Little Barrie‘s Barrie Cadogan is a member of the Primal Scream live band and has also toured with Paul Weller, Morrissey and producer Collins.

The ‘King Of The Waves’ tracklisting is:

‘Surf Hell’
‘How Come’
‘Does The Halo Rust’
‘Precious Pressure’
‘King Of The Waves’
‘Now we’re Nowhere’
‘Dream To Live’
‘Tip It Over’
‘I Can’t Wait’
‘New Diamond Love’
‘Money In Paper’