Little Boots announces new album ‘Nocturnes’

The follow-up to 2009's 'Hands' will be released on May 6

Little Boots has announced details of a brand new album.

The singer – real name Victoria Hesketh – will follow up her 2009 debut ‘Hands’ with a new LP titled ‘Nocturnes’ on May 6. The electro-pop singer has been working on the album for two years. It was written and recorded in Los Angeles, New York, Paris and Stockholm and was produced by DFA Records co-founder Tim Goldsworthy, along with other contributors including Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford and Hercules And Love Affair’s Andy Butler.

Hesketh said in a statement that the album was named ‘Nocturnes’ as it is an LP “indebted to the night”. She has spent the last couple of years DJing in clubs around the world.

Back in 2011, Little Boots announced the first track to be taken off the album, ‘Shake’. She has now unveiled another teaser of the track ‘Motorway’ – which you can listen to below.

The tracklisting for ‘Nocturnes’ is as follows:

‘Broken Record’
‘Beat Beat’
‘Every Night I Say A Prayer’
‘All For You’