London Live Earth line-up revealed

The running order, plus what acts will play at climate gig

The line-up for the London leg of this weekend’s Live Earth (July 7) climate concert has emerged ahead of the Wembley Stadium show.

Setlists, guest hosts and even a surprise appearance by Justin Timberlake have been published this morning (July 5).

Timberlake is set to make a guest appearance in Duran Duran’s set, while ‘Dr Who’ actor David Tennant, comedians including Ricky Gervais, Eddie Izzard and former Shockwaves NME Awards host Russell Brand plus Hollywood actors Ben Affleck and Leonard DiCaprio will be present, reports The Sun.


The Live Earth running order is expected to be:

Chris Moyles introduces Genesis

Set: ‘Turn It On Again’/’No Sun Of Mine’/’Land Of Confusion’

Anna Friel introduces a film

Catherine Tate introduces Razorlight

Set: ‘Before I Fall To Pieces’/’America’


Chris Moyles introduces a film

Danny Dyer introduces Snow Patrol

Set: ‘Open Your Eyes’/’Shut Your Eyes’/’Chasing Cars’

Boris Becker introduces Damien Rice & David Gray

Set: ‘Babylon’ (Gray)/ ‘The Blower’s Daughter'(Rice)/ ‘Que Sera Sera’ (duet)

Gerard Butler introduces Kasabian

Set: ‘Empire’/’Club Foot’/’ID’

Pierce Brosnan introduces a film

Thandie Newton introduces Al Gore from Washington, followed by Paolo Nutini

Set: ‘Wonderful World’/’Last Request’/’New Shoes’/’Jenny Don’t Be Hasty’

June Sarpong introduces Black Eyed Peas

Set: ‘Let’s Get It Started’/’Pump It’/’Don’t Phunk With My Heart’/’Big Girls Don’t Cry’/’Where Is The Love?’

Chris Moyles introduces John Legend

Set: ‘Ordinary People’

Rupert Everett introduces Duran Duran

Set: ‘Planet Earth’/’Ordinary World’/’Night Runner’/’Falling Down’

Chris Rock introduces Red Hot Chili Peppers

Set: ‘Can’t Stop’/’Dani California’/’So Much I’/’By The Way’

Ben Affleck introduces a film

Eddie Izzard introduces Bloc Party

Set: ‘Hunting For Witches’/’Banquet’/’So Here We Are’/’The Prayer’

Kyle MacLachlan introduces Corinne Bailey Rae

Set: ‘I’d Like To’/’Mercy Mercy Me’/’Put Your Records On’

Ioan Gruffudd introduces Keane

Set: ‘Everybody’s Changing’/’Somewhere Only We Know’/’Is It Any Wonder’

Russell Brand introduces a film

Chris Rock introduces Metallica

Set: ‘Enter Sandman’/’Nothing Else Matters’/’Sad But True’/’For Whom The Bell Tolls’

Ricky Gervais introduces a film

Rob Reiner introduces Spinal Tap

Set: ‘Stonehenge’/’Warmer Than Hell’/’Big Bottom’

Penelope Cruz introduces James Blunt

Set: ‘Same Mistakes’/’Wiseman’

Leonardo DiCaprio introduces Al Gore from New York, followed by Keith Urban and Alicia Keys

Set: ‘Gimme Shelter’

Russell Brand introduces the Beastie Boys

Set: ‘Sabotage’/’So What’cha Want’/’Sure Shot’/’Intergalatic’/’Off The Grid’

David Tennant introduces the Pussycat Dolls

Set: ‘Buttons’/’I Don’t Need A Man’/’Feelin’ Good’/’Don’t Cha’

Russell Brand introduces Foo Fighters

Set: ‘Best Of You’/’All My Life’/’My Hero’/’Everlong’

“Moment of Darkness” followed by Madonna

Set: ‘Hey You’/’Ray Of Light’/La Isla Bonita’/’Hung Up’

Be sure to check back to NME.COM over the weekend for full coverage from the global climate concerts, including special reports live from the London leg at Wembley Stadium.