Loney Dear reveal new album details

The Swedes drop 'Dear John' this winter

Loney Dear have announced that they will release their new album in the US this winter.

The follow-up to 2007’s ‘Loney, Noir’ is called ‘Dear John’, and is due out Stateside on January 27. The album marks their move from the Sub Pop label to Polyvinyl.

The album tracklisting is:


‘Airport Surroundings’

‘Everything Turns to You’

‘I Was Only Going Out’

‘Harsh Words’

‘Under a Silent Sea’

‘I Got Lost’






‘Dear John’

Emil Svanängen and company have also announced that they will play two shows in New York in December. The tour dates are:

New York, NY Mercury Lounge (December 10)

Brooklyn, NY Union Hall (12)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

To receive the latest news updates every week – plus free MP3s, videos and more – sign up to the NME Newsletter.