Lorde, Chemical Brothers and Miguel team up for ‘This Is Not A Game’ from ‘Hunger Games’ soundtrack

Kanye, Chvrches, Charli XCX and more will also feature on the soundtrack

Lorde was recently recruited to soundtrack the next Hunger Games movie, with the project now bearing fruit to a collaboration between the New Zealand singer and The Chemical Brothers and Miguel.

The three acts have teamed up for ‘This Is Not A Game’, which follows on from Lorde’s recently unveiled new track ‘Yellow Flicker Beat’. Both will be included on the The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1 soundtrack, out on November 17.


Meanwhile, the tracklisting for the soundtrack has also been revealed, with the likes of Chvrches, Charli XCX, Bat For Lashes, Grace Jones and more set to feature. Kanye West will also rework Lorde’s ‘Flicker’ for the release.

“Curating the soundtrack for such a hotly-anticipated film was a challenge, but I jumped at the chance,” Lorde says in a press release. “The cast and story are an inspiration for all musicians participating and, as someone with cinematic leanings, being privy to a different creative process has been a unique experience. I think the soundtrack is definitely going to surprise people.”

Check out the tracklist in full below and listen to a radio rip of ‘This Is Not A Game’ above, via BBC Radio 1.

Stromae – ‘Meltdown’ (feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim)
Chvrches – ‘Dead Air’
Tove Lo – ‘Scream My Name’
Charli XCX – ‘Kingdom’ (feat. Simon Le Bon)
Various Artists – ‘Track 5’
Raury – ‘Lost Souls’
Lorde – ‘Yellow Flicker Beat’
Tinashé – ‘The Leap’
Bat For Lashes – ‘Plan The Escape’
Grace Jones – ‘Original Beast’
Lorde – ‘Flicker’ (Kanye West Rework)
XOV – ‘Animal’
The Chemical Brothers – ‘This Is Not a Game’ (feat. Miguel and Lorde)
Lorde – ‘Ladder Song’