Los Campesinos! announce new album title and tracklisting

Cardiff Swn festival stars for February release

Los Campesinos! have announced the title and tracklisting of their forthcoming new album, set for release on February 1.

The Cardiff twee-poppers’ new effort will be titled ‘Romance Is Boring’ and will be preceded by the release of a single, ‘There Are Listed Buildings’, on November 2.

Los Campesinos! played a show at the Cardiff Swn festival on Saturday (October 24) at The Gate venue – heading up a bill they created themselves.

The tracklisting of ‘Romance Is Boring’ will be:

‘In Medias Res’
‘There Are Listed Buildings’
‘Romance Is Boring’
‘We’ve Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #2)’
‘Plan A’
‘200 – 102’
‘Straight In At 101’
‘Who Fell Asleep In’
‘I Warned You: Do Not Make An Enemy Of Me’
‘Heart Swells/100-1’
‘I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know’
‘A Heat Rash In The Shape Of The Show Me State; or, Letters From Me To Charlotte’
‘The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future’
‘This Is A Flag. There Is No Wind’
‘Coda: A Burn Scar In The Shape Of The Sooner State’