Ex-Lostprophets/Nine Inch Nails drummer to release new solo album

Ilan Rubin to return with The New Regime

Ilan Rubin – former Lostprophets and Nine Inch Nails drummer – will release his new solo album next month.

The 22 year-old, who works under the name The New Regime, will put out ‘Speak Through The White Noise’ digitally on Tuesday (April 5).

‘Live In Fear’, a song from the album, is available to download free from Thenewregime.com now.

The album is the follow-up to his 2008 debut solo album ‘Coup’ and was recorded over two years in San Diego and Los Angeles.

Rubin played all the instruments and performed all the vocals on the record.

“It’s hard to narrow down what the album sounds like because there’s truly something in there for everybody,” he told NME. “From the mellow to the grand, eerie to heavy, it’s all there.”

He added: “I want it to spread it like a virus. It’s different and I’m proud to say that I think its top notch.”

The tracklisting of ‘Speak Through The White Noise’ is:

‘Live In Fear’
‘Pray For The Weak’
‘Enjoy The Bitterness’
‘The Skeptic’
‘Radiate The False’
‘State Of Possession’
‘All Laid Out To Rest’
‘The One In Need’
‘For The Taking’
‘What Brings Us Down’
‘The Great Decline’

Watch a teaser for the album by clicking below.