Hot Chip, Maps remix Love Is All

The Bees cover the Swedish band

Love Is All have revealed the release of a remix album early in the New Year.

Hot Chip and Maps are among the bands that have remixed songs from the Swedish indie rockers’ debut album ‘Nine Times That Same Song’.

‘Love Is All…Mixed Up’ is due out in the UK on January 21 reports Pitchfork, but a Stateside release date has not yet been announced.


The album also features The Bees‘ version of Love Is All‘s ‘Make Out Fall Out Make Up’.

The ‘Love Is All…Mixed Up’ tracklisting is:

‘Felt Tip’ (Fryars remix)

‘Spinning & Scratching’ (Metronomy remix)

‘Busy Doing Nothing’ (An Optimo [Espacio] mix)

‘Make Out Fall Out Make Up’ (The Bees version)


‘Turn the Radio Off’ (Maps remix)

‘Busy Doing Nothing’ (Tapedeck remix)

‘Make Out Fall Out Make Up’ (A Chicken Lips Malfunction)

‘Turn the Radio Off’ (Studio remake)

‘Felt Tip’ (Hot Chip remix)

Meanwhile, the band are putting the finishing touches on their sophomore album, which they plan to release early next year.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.