Lucy Rose announces new album ‘No Words Left’ and announces UK tour

"I'm fed up with pretending I'm perfect because I'm not"

Lucy Rose has announced details of her upcoming fourth album as well as a UK tour this spring.

‘No Words Left’ is set for release on March 22, and Rose has given fans an idea of what to expect with new single ‘Conversation’. You can watch the video for that track below.


Speaking to NME, the acclaimed singer-songwriter explained how the video was taken from a 36 minute film that she’s created to accompany the record.

“This is the first video from a 36 minute film I made to accompany the album, it’s a kind of anti-video”, explained Rose.

“When you watch a video you know they are aware they are being filmed but are acting like they aren’t. I didn’t want to act, I wanted to capture the essence of the song and the feeling I had writing it. You can see the cameras filming me, I feel awkward being under the lights in the middle of it all but it’s how I’m feeling that’s being captured and I’m not trying to hide it.

“Even when I stop cause I mess up, it’s in there and I try and carry on. I’m fed up with pretending I’m perfect because I’m not. I fuck up just like everyone else and it’s time to see the other side of the coin.”

As for the album itself, you can check out the tracklisting below.

1. Conversation
2. No Words Left pt. 1
3. Solo(w)
4. Treat Me Like A Woman
5. The Confines of This World
6. Just A Moment
7. Nobody Comes Round Here
8. What Does It Take
9. Save Me From Your Kindness
10. Pt. 2
11. Song After Song


Rose will also support the record with an intimate European tour across April and May. Check out the dates in full below and buy tickets here.

9 – London Union Chapel
10 – Bristol St Georges
11 – Cardiff Gate
13 – Manchester Stoller Hall
14 – Dublin Liberty Hall
16 – Leeds City Varieties
17 – Glasgow St Lukes
3 – Cologne Kulturkirche

4– Brussels AB Club
6– Berlin Tempodrom Kleine Arena
7 – Hamburg Nochtspeicher
8– Amsterdam Zonnehuis