M83 set to release new double LP ‘Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming’ in October

Anthony Gonzalez says his fifth album will be 'epic'

M83 is set to release his fifth studio album ‘Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming’ on October 18 and has said it will be a double LP, which will feature contributions from former Medicine frontman Brad Laner and Zola Jesus among others.

Speaking to Spin, M83‘s mainman Anthony Gonzalez has revealed that the follow-up to 2008’s ‘Saturdays = Youth’ is now done and is being mixed.

Gonzalez said of the new album: “It’s a double album. It’s mainly about dreams, how every one is different, how you dream differently when you’re a kid, a teenager, or an adult. I’m really proud of it. If you’re doing a very long album, all the songs need to be different and I think I’ve done that with this one.”

He continued: “Overall, it’s pop — and very epic. Anyone who loved M83 before, they’ll love this album even more. People that hated me, they’re going to hate this, too.”


Gonzalez added he had been working with former Beck and Nine Inch Nails bass player Justin Medal-Johnsen on some of the album and that he was extremely proud of the LP’s guest vocalists, including Zola Jesus and former Medicine frontman Brad Laner.

He said: “The track that Brad sings on is just gorgeous — he did incredible work on that and Zola‘s track is very orchestral and very big. It’s almost like a duet.”

The tracklisting for ‘Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming’ is as follows:

‘Intro’ [feat. Zola Jesus]
‘Midnight City’
‘Where The Boats Go’
‘Raconte-Moi Histoire’
‘Train To Pluton’
‘Claudia Lewis’
‘This Bright Flash’
‘When Will You Come Home?’
‘Soon, My Friend’

Disco Two

‘My Tears Are Becoming a Sea’
‘New Map’
‘OK Pal’
‘Another Wave From You’
‘Year One, One UFO’
‘Steve McQueen’
‘Echoes Of Mine
‘Klaus I Love You’