Trivium, Machine Head, Anthrax added to Download 2012 bill – ticket details

Lamb Of God, Devildriver and August Burns Red also join the line-up

Machine Head, Trivium and Anthrax are amongst the new additions to this year’s Download Festival line-up.

The festival, which will be headlined by The Prodigy, Metallica and a reunited Black Sabbath, takes place over the weekend of June 8-10 at Donington Park.

Also joining the bill are Devildriver, Lamb Of God, August Burns Red, Little Angels, Devin Townsend Project and Ugly Kid Joe.


The announcement is the second in quick succession after Biffy Clyro, Soundgarden, Chase and Status, You Me At Six and Tenacious D were all added to the line-up yesterday (January 16).

Download Festival was headlined by System Of A Down, Linkin Park and Def Leppard in 2011 and also featured sets from Bullet For My Valentine, Rob Zombie, Pendulum, Bring Me The Horizon as well as the comeback show from The Darkness.

See for more information about the festival.

The Download Festival line-up so far is as follows:

The Prodigy
Black Sabbath
Biffy Clyro
You Me At Six
Chase & Status
Tenacious D
Machine Head
Lamb Of God
August Burns Red
Little Angels
Devin Townsend Project
Ugly Kid Joe

To check the availability of Download Festival 2012 tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.