Machine Head reveal tracklisting for new album ‘Unto The Locust’

Metal survivors also show off the artwork for their seventh LP

Machine Head have revealed the tracklisting for their seventh studio album ‘Unto The Locust’.

The album, which is the band’s first since their 2007 album ‘The Blackening’, was recorded in Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong‘s Jingletown studios with the band’s frontman Robb Flynn also acting as producer.

The album features seven tracks in all, but opener ‘I Am Hell (Sonata In C#)’ is split into three sections. No track on the album is reported to be less than six minutes long.


‘Unto The Locust’ is due for release on September 26 and the band have also revealed the album’s artwork, which you can see at the top of the screen.

Machine Head tour the UK with Bring Me The Horizon, Darkest Hour and Devildriver in December.

The tracklisting for ‘Unto The Locust’ is:

‘I Am Hell (Sonata In C#)’/’Sangre Sani (I)’/’I Am Hell (II)’/’Ashes To The Sky (III)’
‘Be Still And Know’
‘This Is The End’
‘Darkness Within’
‘Pearls Before The Swine’
‘Who We Are’