Macy Gray to cover My Chemical Romance, Kanye West, Radiohead on new LP

Singer will also rework Metallica, Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Macy Gray will release covers of My Chemical Romance, Kanye West and Radiohead songs on her new album ‘Covered’.

The album, which is due for release on March 27 in the US, will see the singer reworking the Oxford band’s breakthrough hit ‘Creep’, Kanye’s ‘Love Lockdown’ and My Chemical Romance’s ‘Teenagers’.

She will also cover Metallica’s ballad ‘Nothing Else Matters’, Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ hit single ‘Maps’, Arcade Fire’s ‘Wake Up’, Eurythmics’ ‘Here Comes The Rain Again’ and Colbie Caillat’s ‘Bubbly’.


The album also includes guest appearances from Nicole Scherzinger and The Wire star Idris Elba as well as a series of original skits.

‘Covered’ is the singer’ sixth album of her career so far and is the follow-up to 2010’s ‘The Sellout’.

The tracklisting for ‘Covered’ is as follows:

‘Here Comes The Rain Again’
‘You Want Them Nervous’
‘Smoke 2 Joints’
‘La La La (Teaching The Kids)’
‘The Power of Love’
‘Nothing Else Matters’
‘I Try Is Cool And All But…’
‘Love Lockdown’/’Buck’
‘Mel Rap’
‘Wake Up’