Mad Cool Festival reveal stage split timetables for this year’s event

It's time to get planning

Mad Cool Festival has unveiled the stage splits and timings for this year’s event – find full details below.

The Spanish bash takes place in Madrid from July 12-14. Acts set to appear at the new venue of Valdebebas include Arctic Monkeys, Tame Impala, Dua Lipa, Jack White, Queens Of The Stone Age, Massive Attack, MGMT and many more.

With the festival just over a month away, Mad Cool has now shared stage timetables to help you plan for your weekend of stellar live music and sunshine. Check out the full schedules here.


It’s also been revealed that the three-dayer will feature seven stages this year – two more than in 2017.

DJ and producer Juan Sueiro and Portuguese singer-songwriter Churky are the latest acts to join the bill. Pearl Jam, Underworld, Post Malone, Snow Patrol and Nine Inch Nails will also perform.

Last year’s edition was headlined by Green Day, Foo Fighters and Kings Of Leon. Green Day defended their decision to play at the festival after an acrobat fell to his death onstage ahead of the band’s set.

Meanwhile, 2018 headliners Arctic Monkeys are set to make their UK live return tomorrow evening with a show at London’s Royal Albert Hall. The gig, in support of War Child, will be Alex Turner and co.’s first performance on home soil since their Reading & Leeds headline sets in 2014.



Cast your vote for the NME Awards 2020 now

Vote for your top choices of Hero, Villain and Music Moment of the Year