Madina Lake announce tracklisting for new album ‘World War III’

Chicago metallers set out plans for their third LP

Madina Lake have confirmed they will release their third studio album ‘World War III’ on September 12.

The Chicago metallers have also confirmed the tracklisting for the album, which features three tracks from their 2010 EP ‘The Dresden Codex’, including former single ‘Hey Superstar’, which is also used as the theme for US wrestling show TNA.

The album is the band’s first since their 2009 LP ‘Attics To Eden’.


The LP is the band’s first since bassist Matthew Leone suffered a fractured skull after a serious assault. He has since made a full recovery.

The band, who played a well received set at Download Festival last month tour the UK in November, playing ten shows in all.

The tracklisting for ‘World War III’ is as follows:

‘Howdy Neighbor!’
‘They’re Coming For Me’
‘Hey Superstar’
‘Across 5 Oceans’
‘We Got This’
‘What It Is To Wonder’
‘Blood Red Flags’
‘Take Me Or Leave’
‘The Great Divide’