Madness to reissue debut album

30th anniversary edition to be released next week

Madness are releasing a 30th anniversary edition of their debut album ‘One Step Beyond’.

Released over two discs, the package will include the original songs as well as music videos on disc one, with disc two featuring B-sides, live tracks and a John Peel Session.

The new version of the album, which originally included such hits as ‘One Step Beyond’, ‘My Girl’ and ‘Night Boat To Cairo’, will be released on October 26.

The tracklisting for ‘One Step Beyond’ will be:

Disc One

‘One Step Beyond…’
‘My Girl’
‘Night Boat To Cairo’
‘Believe Me’
‘Land Of Hope & Glory’
‘The Prince’
‘Tarzan’s Nuts’
‘In The Middle Of The Night’
‘Bed And Breakfast Man’
‘Razor Blade Alley’
‘Swan Lake’
‘Rockin’ In Ab’
‘Mummy’s Boy’
‘Chipmunks Are Go!’
‘The Prince’ (The Promo Video)
‘One Step Beyond…’ (The Promo Video)
‘Bed And Breakfast Man’ (The Promo Video)
‘My Girl’ (The Promo Video)
‘Night Boat To Cairo’ (The Promo Video)

Disc Two

‘The Prince’
‘Bed And Breakfast Man’
‘Land Of Hope & Glory’
‘Stepping Into Line’
‘One Step Beyond…’ (Seven-inch Single Version)
‘My Girl’ (Mike Barson / Demo Version)
‘Mistakes’ (B-Side One Step Beyond…)
‘Un Paso Adelante’ (One Step Beyond… Spanish version)
‘Nutty Theme’ (B-Side One Step Beyond… 12 )
‘My Girl’ (Ballad – From Flexipop)
‘Stepping Into Line’ (B-Side My Girl)
‘Un Passo Avanti’ (One Step Beyond…Italian version)
‘Deceives The Eye’ (Work Rest & Play EP)
‘The Young And The Old’ (Work Rest & Play EP)
‘Don’t Quote Me On That’ (Work Rest & Play EP)
‘Razor Blade Alley’ (Live Dance Craze)
‘Night Boat To Cairo’ (Live Dance Craze)
‘One Step Beyond…’ (Live Dance Craze)