Madonna is number one

'Hung Up' knocks Westlife from the singles top spot

Madonna has blasted back into the UK singles chart with ‘Hung Up’.

The pop veteran queen is number one with the first single from new album ‘Confessions On A Dancefloor’, released tomorrow (November 14).

The second-highest new entry comes from former Busted star James Bourne’s new project Son Of Dork, with ‘Ticket Outta Loserville’ going in at three.

Elsewhere on the chart, Kaiser Chiefs are new at 11 with ‘Modern Way’ and My Chemical Romance’s re-release of ‘I’m Not Okay (I Promise)’ enters at 28.

On the album chart, Kate Bush’s long-awaited ‘Aerial’ goes in at three, with Il Divo’s new album ‘Ancora’ taking the top spot.

The top ten singles are:

1. Madonna – ‘Hung Up’

2. Westlife – ‘You Raise Me Up’

3. Son Of Dork – ‘Ticket Outta Loserville’

4. Simon Webbe – ‘No Worries’

5. Arctic Monkeys – ‘I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor’

6. Craig David – ‘Don’t Love You No More’

7. Pharrell feat Gwen Stefani – ‘Can I Have It Like That?’

8. Pussycat Dolls – ‘Don’t Cha’

9. Sugababes – ‘Push The Button’

10. Robbie Williams – ‘Tripping’