Magazine’s Peel Sessions get US release

Post-punk legends' album drops this autumn

Magazine, the Manchester post-punk legends, are set to release a Peel Sessions album in the US for the first time.

‘Magazine: The Complete John Peel Sessions’ is due out on November 25 and features 17 tracks recorded on John Peel’s BBC Radio 1 programme between 1978 and 1980.

The album will be released in CD and digital formats. In addition to the band’s own songs that influenced the likes of U2 and Radiohead, the album contains covers of songs by Sly And The Family Stone and Captain Beefheart.

The band are planning to reunite for three UK performances in February 2009, as previously reported.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Touch and Go’

‘The Lights Pour Out Of Me’

‘Real Life’ (‘Definitive Gave’)

‘My Mind Ain’t So Open’

‘Give Me Everything’


‘I Love You, You Big Dummy’


‘TV Baby

‘Thank You’


‘A Song From Under The Floorboards’

‘Twenty Years Ago’

‘Look What Fear’s Done To My Body (AKA I Love You Because You’re Frightened)’

‘Model Worker’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.