Magistrates announce new EP

Samsung NME Radar Tour stars to release new material in May

Magistrates will release a new EP, ‘Heartbreak’, on May 25.

As well as the title track, the EP from the fast-rising Essex band will feature new song ‘Colour Co-ordination’, a cover of Sterling Void‘s ‘Runaway Girl’ plus a Greenmoney remix of ‘Heartbreak’.

Magistrates will head out with La Roux, Heartbreak and The Chapman Family on the Samsung NME Radar Tour later this month.


The Samsung NME Radar Tour calls at:

Nottingham Rescue Rooms (April 29)
Bristol Thekla (30)
Wrexham Central Station (1)
Oxford O2 Academy (2)
Cardiff The Globe (3)
Manchester Academy 3 (6)
Leeds Cockpit (7)
Preston 53 Degrees (8)
Glasgow King Tuts (10)
Birmingham Academy 2 (13)
Portsmouth Wedgwood Rooms (14)
Stoke Sugarmill (17)
Norwich Waterfront (18)
London KOKO (19)

To check the availability of Samsung Radar Tour tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s