Major Lazer reveal new album tracklisting and guest stars Shaggy, Santigold, Haim

'Free The Universe' is out on February 18, 2013

Diplo’s Major Lazer project have revealed the tracklisting for the brand new album, ‘Free The Universe’.

The tracklisting for record – which is set to come out on February 18, 2013 – also lists the numerous guest artists appearing on the follow-up to Major Lazer’s 2009 debut, ‘Guns Don’t Kill People… Lazers Do’.

Amongst those appearing on ‘Free The Universe’ are Santigold, who appears on the album’s opener ‘You’re No Good’ alongside Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim of Haim and Yasmin.


Peaches, Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend, Wyclef Jean, Bruno Mars, Ms Dynamite and Shaggy also appear on the record, as does Amber Coffman of Dirty Projectors. For a full list of guest artists and tracks, see below.

The ‘Free the Universe’ tracklisting is:

‘You’re No Good’ [ft. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim & Yasmin]
‘Jet Blue Jet’ [ft. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy]
‘Get Free’ [ft. Amber Coffman of Dirty Projectors]
‘Jah No Partial’ [ft. Flux Pavilion]
‘Wind Up’ [ft. Elephant Man & Opal]
‘Scare Me’ [ft. Peaches & Timberlee]
‘Jessica’ [ft. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend]
‘Bumaye’ (Watch Out for This) [ft. Busy Signal & Flexican]
‘Keep Cool’ [ft. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon]
‘Sweat’ [ft. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite]
‘Reach for the Stars’ [ft. Wyclef Jean]
‘Bubble Butt’ [ft. Bruno Mars, Tyga &
‘Mashup the Dance’ [ft. the Partysquad & Ward 21]
‘Playground’ [ft. Bugle & Arama]

After the release of the first album, Diplo told Interview that he was recording in Jamaica for the next LP.

Snoop Lion, aka the new reggae incarnation of Snoop Dogg, recently debuted a new track titled ‘Here Comes The King’, which was produced by Major Lazer.