Mando Diao announce US release

'Ode to Ochrasy' will be on shelves in April

Swedish five-piece Mando Diao are gearing up for the US release of their third album ‘Ode to Ochrasy’.

The follow-up to 2005’s ‘Hurricane Bar’ is due for release on April 24, and was produced by the band, with some help from ex-Soundtrack Of Our Lives man Björn Olsson, while the album was mixed by Oasis and The Verve collaborator Owen Morris.

The band spent the latter part of last year touring alongside Dirty Pretty Things and Razorlight, and are currently planning a tour of North America, including a performance at SXSW.


The tracklisting is:

‘Welcome Home Luc Robitaille’

‘Killer Kaczynski’

‘Long Before Rock’n’Roll’

‘The Wildfire’


‘You Don’t Understand Me’

‘Tony Zoulias’


‘TV & Me’


’The New Boy’

‘Morning Paper Dirt’

‘Good Morning Herr Horst’

‘Song For Aberdeen’


–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.