Manic Street Preachers confirm new album details

Trio also reveal single and live plans

Manic Street Preachers have confirmed the details of their new album ‘Send Away The Tigers’.

The band have revealed the tracklisting for the record, which is released on May 7.

The album will be preceded by single ‘Your Love Alone Is Not Enough’ on April 30, which sees the band team up with The Cardigans singer Nina Persson.

The full tracklisting for their new album is:

‘Send Away The Tigers’


‘Your Love Alone Is Not Enough’

‘Indian Summer’

‘The Second Great Depression’



‘I Am Just A Patsy’

‘Imperial Bodybags’


The band will also be hitting the road for a 23-date sold-out jaunt of the UK in May.

The tour calls at:

Cambridge Corn Exchange (May 8)

Leeds University (9)

Cardiff University Great Hall (11, 12)

Glasgow Barrowlands (14)

Newcastle Academy (15)

Sheffield Octagon (17)

Carlisle Sands Centre (18)

Preston Guildhall (20)

Wolverhampton Civic Hall (21)

Norwich UEA (23)

Nottingham Rock City (24)

Llandudno Venue Cymru (26)

Manchester Apollo (27)

London Forum (29)

London Astoria (30)

London Shepherds Bush Empire (31)

Bristol Colston Hall (June 2)

Truro Hall (3)

Southampton Guildhall (5)

Brighton Dome (6)

Leicester De Montfort Hall (8)

Reading Hexagon (9)

Manic Street Preachers then head to this year’s V Festival.

The Welsh trio will join the likes of The Killers, Snow Patrol and Foo Fighters for the two-day bash, which takes place over the weekend of August 18 and 19.